I canceled, can I re-subscribe?

I canceled but now changed my mind, can I re-subscribe?

Once you cancel your subscription's auto-billing option, customers can re-subscribe through their existing accounts. It's easy!

1- Login to your account as usual

2- go to your signup page

3- select the language course and your plan you want to reactivate. 

4- Renter your updated payment info. 

THAT'S IT!

NOTE: Reactivating a canceled account is an agreement between the customer and their financial institutions. However, please contact us if you need assistance re-subscribing through our platform as listed above.