Dinolingo Curriculum, Lesson Plan

Updated: Nov 26 2023

  • Dinolingo offers an expansive range of 50 languages, encompassing over 35,000 activities. Our content vary across languages, with some featuring a higher number of activities than others.
  • We offer over 100 lessons in most of our language courses, with a new lesson added every two weeks. We are currently progressing through Level 5 (see below).

Levels Breakdown:

1. Level 1 (Available in All Languages)

- 25 Units: 266 Activities

Dinolingo's initial level introduces 200 of the most fundamental words and phrases. Our language learning program is carefully designed to reflect the innate learning patterns of children. Recognizing that young learners naturally start with straightforward words and concise sentences, Therefore we begin by teaching words that are easy for children to grasp, such as 'cat', 'dog', 'mom', 'dad', 'milk', 'water', 'nose', 'hair', etc, which are more likely to engage their interest. Moreover, each level of our program is infused with a captivating element of animal themes, 'birds', 'sea animals', 'zoo animals', farm animals', 'insects', etc. further enriching the educational journey for our young learners.

From the outset, children are also exposed to basic sentences like 'hello', 'how are you', 'good', 'goodbye', 'what is this', and 'this is a...', etc. While it's understood that they may not immediately grasp these constructions, the power of repetition plays a crucial role. With consistent exposure, they gradually assimilate these simple sentences, reinforcing their language skills through repeated practice and engagement.

- 3 Units: 52 Activities.

As we progress to teaching the alphabet, we seamlessly integrate it with captivating elements and vivid visuals that delight and engage young learners. In this focused segment, we carefully introduce each letter of the language individually, ensuring a thorough and engaging experience. It's important to note that this alphabet-centric part of our program is offered selectively, tailored to specific languages. The uniqueness of this section lies in its customization for each language, acknowledging that each alphabet has its distinct characteristics and nuances. This tailored approach ensures that the learning experience is both effective and enjoyable, catering specifically to the unique alphabet system of each language.

We recognize that the journey of learning the alphabet usually begins when children are around four or five years old in many countries. With this understanding, we respect and accommodate the decision of parents with younger children who might prefer to skip this section of our program. At the same time, we are aware that this alphabet-focused segment is particularly popular among teachers.

  1. Level 2 (Available in Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 47 Units: 729 Activities.

In our subsequent level, the emphasis is entirely on expanding vocabulary. This stage teaches nearly 750 words across 47 distinct lessons, designed to be exceptionally straightforward and user-friendly. The key to success in this level is repetition; it's structured to reinforce learning through regular practice, making it an effective and approachable way for learners to significantly broaden their linguistic repertoire.

  1. Level 3 (Available in Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 13 Units: 52 Activities.

Level 3 marks a progressive shift towards more advanced learning, specifically tailored for children who are ready to engage with their language training at a higher level, including essential reading skills. This level delves deeper into everyday conversations and greetings, teaching phrases such as 'What is your name?', 'How old are you?', 'Where are you?', "Who are you?' etc.

A standout feature of this level is the inclusion of audiobooks, richly illustrated with colorful dinosaurs embarking on adventures within their own homes and environments. These stories are crafted to mirror the family lifestyles of animated dinosaurs, providing an engaging and relatable context for children to learn and enjoy. This immersive approach helps in making the learning process both educational and entertaining.

  1. Level 4 (Available in Premium Languages)

- 10 Units: 40 Activities.

In the following level of our program, our beloved dinosaur characters, Terry and Rexy, revisit the words introduced in the first level but with a twist – this time, they are incorporated into more structured sentences. This level also features a captivating collection of audiobooks and videos, accompanied by colorful and entertaining music, designed specifically to capture and hold children's attention.

This stage offers children an opportunity to refresh and reinforce their understanding of the vocabulary they encountered initially. The engaging multimedia elements not only make the learning process more enjoyable but also aid in solidifying their grasp of the language through varied and dynamic modes of presentation. It's an effective way to deepen their knowledge while keeping them engaged and entertained.

  1. Level 5 (Available in Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 24 Units: 96 Activities. —-> in progress.

In the next phase of our program, we utilize a combination of engaging videos, audiobooks, and interactive games to smoothly guide children into the basics of reading. This is achieved through the exploration of globally renowned stories and fables. Our methodology prioritizes simplicity and conciseness, featuring only clear, straightforward sentences. This approach is intentionally crafted to avoid overloading young learners with complex or protracted sentence structures. By focusing on brevity and clarity, we aim to create an inviting and manageable learning environment. This strategy ensures that children's first steps into reading are not only educational but also enjoyable and easily graspable.

  1. Level 6 (Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 10 Units: Unit 121 to 134.

  1. Level 7 (Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 7 Units: Unit 135 to 141.

  1. Level 8 (Premium Languages)

- 10 / 20 Units: Language learning songs

  1. Level 9 (Premium and Deluxe Languages)

- 30 Units: Language Specific Stories

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.